Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.


SCOTT LUCAS & THE MARRIED MEN - Blood Half Moon on sale

  • RRP: $9.99

    Our Price: $5.99

    You Save:

  • Label: The End

    Genre: Rock (Alternative Rock)

    Format: CD


Scott Lucas (Local H) formed the Married Men in early 2009, releasing their full-length debut George Lassos The Moon and The Absolute Beginners EP in 2010. Blood Half Moon is distinctively darker, yet ultimately more optimistic thanScott Lucas & the Married Men’s previous records. From the searing violin and haunting organ on the opening track “Lover the Lullaby” to the closing, scorching eight-minute rendition of the traditional “Ain’t No Grave (Can Hold My Body Down),” this album is HEAVY -- figuratively and sonically. Its songs touch on endings, disappointment, betrayal, confusion, love, uncertainty and death.

Blood Half Moon was produced by Andy Gerber (Smoking Popes, the Tossers, the Effigies) in the band's native Chicago. The album was recorded at Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio, bringing in engineer Greg Norman (Neurosis, Pinebender, Russian Circles) to assist. And, to infuse just the right amount of heaviness, they turned to metal guru Sanford Parker (Yakuza, Pelican, Bloodiest) to mix it.

1. Lover The Lullaby
2. Blood Half Moons
3. Steady Gaze
4. There You Are
5. Old Worries
6. Out Of The Boat
7. Heavy Lidded Love
8. There Ain't No Grave
    (Gonna Hold My Body Down)