Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.

pharoah (150 x 150).jpg

PHARAOH - Bury The Light (LP) on sale

  • RRP: $32.99

    Our Price: $32.99

    You Save:

  • Label: Cruz Del Sur

    Genre: Metal (Doom Metal)

    Format: Vinyl

PHARAOH - Bury The Light (LP)
Together we stand on the edge of chaos, as people everywhere wake up to the reality that our leaders have failed. Those entrusted to bring light to the world instead have draped it in horror. Now, they are turning the common man against himself, attacking the defenseless, and declaring it just. It is a dramatic moment in human history and in human lives everywhere. Yet in the shadows of our planet, ordinary men and women are summoning extraordinary courage, bonding together against the sickly glow of false goodness. The new album from American metal group PHARAOH is an affirming cry to those who know that things are not what they seem. Entitled ""Bury the Light"", the album centers musically on the darker undertones of the band's previous output, emphasizing as always the elegant and vigorous guitar work of Matt Johnsen and the unmatched power of vocalist Tim Aymar. These elements combine to invoke compelling, radiant melodies, which in turn lure the listener to experience the album's deeper dynamics and complex corners. The album may require some patience from a listener more attuned to PHARAOH's tradition of rousing, brilliant heavy metal, as found on its 2003 debut, ""After the Fire"", and on the 2006 follow-up ""The Longest Night"". Nevertheless, the new album's musical and lyrical threads have clear ties to fan favorite ""Be Gone"". As composers, the members of PHARAOH combined in still more different ways to create several songs, yet they still retained their individual and perhaps nowrecognizable authorship in the case of others. The result is an album with a familiar core but with unexpected pathways to new moments in the PHARAOH sound. Bury the Light is a call to PHARAOH fans and to heavy metal fans everywhere to accept this challenge, raise your voices, and stride into action.

1. Leave Me Here to Dream
2. The Wolves
3. Castles in The Sky
4. The Year of The Blizzard
5. The Spider's Thread
6. Cry
7. Graveyard of Empires
8. Burn With Me
9. In Your Hands