Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.

nothingguilty (150 x 150).jpg

NOTHING - Guilty Of Everything on sale

  • RRP: $12.99

    Our Price: $12.99

    You Save:

  • Label: Relapse

    Genre: Rock (Shoegaze)

    Format: CD

NOTHING - Guilty Of Everything
Philadelphia’s NOTHING, formed in 2011 by Domenic Palermo, have been destroying the eardrums of audiences throughout North America for the past 2 years with a magnetic blend of captivatingly dark and beautiful vocals and explosive, blown out, in the red guitar fuzz. The band formed after Palermo, who was previously the brains behind the early 2000's hardcore/punk act Horror Show, returned from a lengthy musical hiatus that included a prison sentence and released a demo tape titled “Poshlost” under the new moniker.

After several attempts at constructing a solid lineup for the band, Palermo met Brandon Setta. Setta would bring a lush, rich soundscape and a fresh approach to Palermo’s vision for NOTHING. Setta and Palermo would handle the writing for the next release: the very rare 12" EP “Suns and Lovers” (a play off of the D.H. Lawrence book) that was released on Japanese boutique label Big Love Records. It was limited to 300 copies and the bands’ share was donated back to the label for a Tsunami Relief Charity. Next, the band released a 5 song EP titled “Downward Years To Come” which was recorded at the Rubber Tracks Studio in Brooklyn with Kyle "Slick" Johnson and released by Baltimore Label A389 Records in November 2012. The EP is a dedication to several different poets who took their own lives. Setta and Palermo would again head into the studio, this time with Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recordings, to work on their first LP and sign with Relapse Records.

On their debut full length “Guilty Of Everything”, recorded and produced by Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, War On Drugs, etc), NOTHING seamlessly merge the huge distorted guitar sound of 90s/00s alternative rock giants My Bloody Valentine and Smashing Pumpkins with Jesu’s introspective post-metal/hardcore. This is a triumph of a debut that successfully manages to be massively loud, darkly introspective and totally beautiful all at once.

Hymn To The Pillory
Bent Nail
Get Well
Beat Around The Bush
Guilty Of Everything