Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.

lacunacoil (150 x 150).jpg

LACUNA COIL - Broken Crown Halo on sale

  • RRP: $14.99

    Our Price: $14.99

    You Save:

  • Label: Century Media

    Genre: Metal (Progressive Metal)

    Format: CD

LACUNA COIL - Broken Crown Halo
Italy's greatest modern musical export, LACUNA COIL have returned with the massively anticipated full-length release, Broken Crown Halo. It marks the latest chapter in their ongoing legacy, a dark and sultry ride that started in Italy and has resonated in an opaque wake of sonic splendor throughout the world. 

The album is the band's seventh studio effort, and the highly-anticipated follow-up to Dark Adrenaline, which was released in January 2012 and saw the band tour as headliners and with heavy-hitters like Megadeth, Motörhead, Volbeat, Sevendust and Paradise Lost after debuting at No. 15 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart.

Joined in Milan by producer Jay Baumgardner [P.O.D., Sevendust, Evanescence, Papa Roach] and engineer Kyle Hoffman [P.O.D., Bush, Zebrahead], LACUNA COIL recorded in the storied Officine Meccaniche studio. The vintage gear and classic influence collided with the rough and tumble modern world with unique and invigorating results. But as the title suggests, Broken Crown Halo isn t about everything that s good it s about everything that is real. In particular, the world as it exists in 2014.

Broken Crown Halo looks at life through blood red glasses and casts a beautifully melancholic hue over the world we wander. It is unapologetically brute with a vindictive air, and simultaneously supple and warm, beckoning you in and challenging you to join the movement. If you notice a flair for the cinematic in the eleven tracks, your perception is spot on, as LACUNA COIL wear the influence of their rich Italian culture and heritage on their sleeves.

We ve always been fascinated by soundtracks and Italian horror movies, says singer Cristina Scabbia, who along with frontman Andrea Ferro form the most effervescent one-two vocal punch in hard rock and metal. Dario Argento is not only a favorite of ours, he s also a cult favorite around the world, and bands like Goblin wrote the soundtracks for a lot of those movies. Growing up with these movies and music, we really absorbed those influences. 

We set the bar pretty high with Dark Adrenaline and it hasn t been easy bringing our sound to the next level, but we have lived, learned and grown through a year of personal issues and change, says the band in a unified voice. We learned to be strong and get stronger, and we felt an inner vibe in this band that we haven t felt before. Broken Crown Halo is Lacuna Coil introducing a new order, and letting nothing stand in our way...

1. Nothing Stands in Our Way 4:07
2. Zombies 3:47
3. Hostage to the Light 3:56
4. Victims 4:31
5. Die & Rise 3:44
6. I Forgive (But I Won't Forget Your Name) 3:56
7. Cybersleep 4:26
8. Infection 4:23
9. I Burn in You 4:15
10. In the End I Feel Alive 4:21
11. One Cold Day 6:09