FRESHKILLS - Raise Up The Sheets on sale

  • RRP: $9.99

    Our Price: $2.00

    You Save:

  • Label: Bat Rabies Alert

    Genre: Rock (Alternative Rock)

    Format: CD

FRESHKILLS - Raise Up The Sheets

Freshkills is a Brooklyn-based five piece as poisoned and poisonous as the famed landfill from which take their name. No, they didn't form a couple months ago, following their glo-fi dreams from Ohio to Bushwick. They've slung bitter, prickling riffs, sinewy grooves and basement punk poetics since the rebirth of Lower East Side rock and the critically-endorsed coronation of Julian, Carlos and Karen O.

Freshkills debut EP, the poetic, jarring Creeps and Lovers (Arclight Records 2006), was produced by NYC hardcore stalwart Joel Hamilton and earned rave reviews from publications such as Vice and Punk Planet. Freshkills, (self-released 2008, re-released on In Music We Trust 2010), was recorded with producer Alex Newport (At The Drive-In, The Locust). The track "Revelations" was remixed by Nick Zinner of The Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Freshkills have toured the US twice, and in 2009 played a string of UK dates supporting Vivian Girls, Duchess Says, and The Hold Steady. Mainstays of the NY scene, Freshkills have supported an array of high profile bands in their hometown including The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, TV On The Radio, ...Trail Of Dead, and Mission of Burma

01. Raise Up The Sheets
02. Why Are You So Unforgiving
03. The Child We Almost Had
04. Frankie + Johnny
05. Positive Vibes
06. The Wolves That Raised You
07. Hotels
08. Bigger Man
09. Try To Be Kind
10. New Folksongs For New Buildings