Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.


FATBOY SLIM - Big Beach Bootique 5 (CD/DVD) on sale

  • RRP: $16.99

    Our Price: $11.24

    You Save:

  • Label: The End

    Genre: Experimental (Electronic)

    Format: Other

FATBOY SLIM - Big Beach Bootique 5 (CD/DVD)
Sitting in his kitchen in Portslade, Norman Cook is ruminating on his travels over the past year. The mega-gig he’s just announced at Brighton’s Falmer Stadium is special – “I was involved with the fight to get Falmer built – I took a petition to Downing Street, I went on the marches – so it’s a celebration of Brighton, it’s a celebration of getting the stadium, it’s celebration of my links with the Albion, it’s the icing on the cake for all of us” – but it’s just one in a litany of amazing-sounding shows that Cook has played recently, a faintly deranged global journey stopping at all points from the Big Brother house in Brazil to the Great Wall Of China.

In Brazil, Cook has become – to his faintly baffled delight, “more famous than I am in England”, as a result of the DVD of his Brighton Big Beach Boutique II event becoming the must-have item for clubbers wanting to show off their flat-screen TVs.

DJing back to back with Carl Cox, unwittingly becoming FA’s “official World Cup DJ”, a forthcoming tour of “nice characterful old ballrooms in Britain”. It goes on and on: it shows no sign of stopping. “Oh no. I love it too much. I can still get away with it. It doesn’t matter that you’re old and bald and grey and fat, because you were never a sex symbol in the first place. We’re pushing new limits. No one knows what the cut-off age limit of a DJ is. And apparently, it’s not yet.” Norman Cook roars with laughter. “I take great delight in that.”

CD Tracklisting
01. Fatboy Slim: Right Here Right Now
02. Fatboy Slim: Praise You
03. His Majesty Andre: Clubs
   The Black & White Brothers - Put Your Hands Up
   Fatboy Slim: Fucking In Heaven
04. Chuckie: Who Is Ready To Jump?
   2Symmetry: Lollipop (New Thomas Mix)
05. Firebeatz : Where's Your Head
   John Dahlback - Grunge
06. Bingo Players L'Amour
   Chuckie & LMFAO : Let The Bass Kick In Miami, Bitch
07. As Tequileros Do Funk : Surra de Bunda (Sidney Samson Remix)
   Tocadisco: That Miami Track
08. Nari & Milani vs Maurizio Gubellini : Up 
   Fatboy Slim : Right Here, Right Now
   Felguk vs Tim Healey: Score
09. Fatboy Slim vs Riva Starr feat. Beardyman: Get Naked (Fatboy Slim vs Futuristic Polar Bears Remix)
10. Bart B More : Traction
    Tittsworth: WTF
11. Lazy Jay - Reflux
12. Nari & Milani - Kendo
13. SYMPHO NYMPHO (Erick Morillo, Harry Romero, Jose Nunez) - Build It Up
14. Soul Central : Strings Of Life (Supernova Remix)
15. Fatboy Slim : Star 69
16. Sidney Samson & Steve Aoki - Wake Up Call
    Armand Van Helden: NYC Beat
    Fedde Le Grand/Mitch Crown: Rockin' High (Nicky Romero Mix)
    Incredible Bongo Band: Apache
17. Seductive - Take Control 
    Fatboy Slim - Sunset (Bird Of Prey)
18. 68 Beats - Noise (Robbie Rivera Mix)
19. Fatboy Slim - Praise You

DVD Tracklisting
01. The Weekend Starts Here 
02. I’m Not In Love 
03. Clubs 
04. Praise You 
05. Put Your Hands Up In The Air 
06. F*****G In Heaven 
07. Who Is Ready To Jump? 
08. Lollipop (New Thomas Mix) 
09. Internet Friends 
10. Where’s Your Head At ?
11. Grunge (Original Mix) 
12. Let The Bass Kick In Miami, Bitch 
13. L’amour 
14. Surra De Bunda (Sidney Samson Remix) 
15. That Miami Track 
16. Bounce 
17. Molly 
18. California Love 
19. Get Naked (Fatboy Slim Vs. Futuristic Polar Bears Remix) 
20. Up 
21. Score 
22. Right Here Right Now 
23. F**K You (Bart B More Remix) 
24. Traction 
25. Something’s Got A Hold On Me 
26. Box & Locks (Armand Van Helden Remix) 
27. Star 69 
28. Rave 'N' Roll' 
29. Reflux 
30. Kendo' (Original) 
31. Build It Up 
32. Strings Of Life (Supernova Remix) 
33. Mas Que Nada (Original Mix) Feat. Alexandra Prince 
34. Wake Up Call 
35. Nyc Beat 
36. Rockin' High (Nicky Romero Remix) 
37. Apache 
38. Take Control 
39. Sunset (Bird Of Prey) 
40. I Feel Love 
41. Noise (Robbie Rivera Mix) 
42. Praise You 
43. The Blue Danube Waltz 

DVD Includes 90 Minutes Of Exclusive Extras: 
Behind The Scenes Interviews With Fatboy Slim & Crew
Fox Big Beach Japan Feature
Cinema Trailer
Picture Gallery