Questions? Contact us

Free U.S.A. Shipping Options

You are here: New Arrivals > 

Most new items added are upcoming and not yet in stock. Feel free to order and reserve.


AMERICAN SHARKS - American Sharks (Gatefold Pink Vinyl) on sale

  • RRP: $20.99

    Our Price: $13.99

    You Save:

  • Label: The End

    Genre: Hardcore/Punk (Post-Punk)

    Format: Vinyl

AMERICAN SHARKS - American Sharks (Gatefold Pink Vinyl)

The breakneck pace provided by Nick Cornetti (Drums), the primeval-punk vocals of Mike Hardin (Bass, Vocals) with Will Ellis’ slick technical guitar accentuated by a savage amount of fuzz and volume (Guitar) creates the signature sound of American Sharks. Collectively, American Sharks have hollowed out the standard body of stoner rock aspects, replacing the engine with the intensity of modern metal techniques. The volume is always set to auditory annihilation and the foot is always on the gas, firing through songs until their (and most times, the crowd’s) tank is empty.
The American Sharks’ origins lie in Houston, Texas where Mike Hardin and Will Ellis formed the band with an alternate drummer and fourth man in 2007. Creating a following from detonating at house parties, a consequent move further south into Austin slimmed the band to a three piece replacing the original drummer with Nick Cornetti. Cornetti recorded and released the debut EP “WeedWizard” through his indie label, Pau Wau Records. The single “Indian Man” and the accompanying music video grasped the attention of renowned Austin retro-metal group The Sword, leading to an opening slot in their 2012 tour. In 2013 American Sharks were an official SXSW artist, headlining the Volcom Showcase as well as headlining the Pau Wau Records showcase. Their debut LP was recorded with Bryan Richie of The Sword and will be released via The End Records. A tour is scheduled to promote the album in the fall alongside Clutch and The Sword.

This Color Vinyl is limited to the 1st 100 orders, get yours before its too late!!

Side A:
1. Iron Lungs
2. Overdrive
3. Satan's Overture Pt. 1
4. Indian Man
Side B:
5. XVI
6. Freak Out
7. Demon With A Glass Sword
8. Cocaine
9. 11-11

*Includes Digital Download Card